23 June..

23 Jun

> Hello everyone!
>
> Well, I’ve been here for eight weeks now. It’s hard to believe. If I > receive a visa in the next two days, I will leave for Mexico on Monday > afternoon and get there in the mid-evening. If not, I’ll be delayed > until I recieve it, which hasn’t been very long for most people who > came in after 7 April. (I came in 28 June.)
>
> Elder Gwynn went to Paraguay last Monday, and I’m now companions with > Elder Forbush, whom I’ve been looking up to from day one. So far, > everything with him has gone very well and we are getting along great. >
> This week is teaching week, which means that I eat two hours of the > day, study three hours, go to the gym for an hour, and spend the other > ten teaching as much as possible. We have been looving it; it’s almost > like being out in the field. The goal is for teaching week to be as > realistic as possible.
>
> Well, I’m out of time for the week, but I’ll tell you all about where > I am and what’s going on next week. Love you all! Take care, and > remember to read your Book of Mormon and pray. These are the very > first things we commit an investigator to the Church to do, and why? > Because they’re fundamentally important in strengthening your own > testimony and love of the gospel, no matter where you are in your > spiritual progress. Do those two things, and your faith, love, and > testimony will all grow together.
>
> [end]
>
> —
> Elder Samuel Tyrone Speer
>
>
> NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended > recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any > unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you > are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email > and destroy all copies of the original message. >
>

Comments are closed.

