30 agosto 2010.

30 Aug

Subject: 30 agosto 2010.

Dear family and friends,

This week has brought a lot of fun experiences.

On Monday we played futbol with the zone. I’m not really a sports person, but it was still fun to get out and sunburn my whitey legs. All of us gringo missionaries have the funniest tan; the arms of course are regular farmer, but the neck is half tan and half white.

Also, I had the chance to use a scale this week, and I can proudly say that I’ve already lost my MTC fat. Hooray!

We were knocking doors the other day and came upon a teenage boy with a few piercings and tatoos, a baseball cap, and black clothes. We started our schpiel and he patiently listened to the whole thing. When we finished, he said ”I’m not sure that would work out too well.” When we asked him why, he said, ”It’s just that… I’m a little Satanic.” Then he asked us what cult we were from. We finished the conversation, thanked him, and moved on– trying not to laugh.

Elder Arredondo is having this streak of interest in singing for investigators. He gets them all hyped up, tells them to close their eyes and think of something that brings them happiness, then looks at me and counts to three. We’re terrible singers, and it’s really cracking me up that he likes to do it so much. Everyone’s really nice about it, though.

I hope that all of you are doing well and that you are happy. The best of days to you.

Comments are closed.

