11 oct 2010.

11 Oct

Dear Family and Friends,
This week has been intense. I’m sad to say I have no funny stories to report this week, because we’ve been working like burros to achieve everything possible. God has blessed us abundantly. Elder Arredondo and I have seen the love of God among His children much, and we feel we have been rewarded far beyond what we could have ever deserved.

I have a firm testimony that God does care about us. Come fall or winter, come stormy nights, come darkness and trial, God will always watch over us in love. Spring does come. The sun does rise. The darkness flees before the light.

I don’t pretend to know what trials you’ve seen in your life. At 19 years old, I still haven’t had many of the experiences that come with raising a family and living on your own. But what I do know is that God loves and cares for every one of His children. That He will watch over and protect you as you press forward in your patience and faith.

Please take care, and remember to Whom you can look, for whatever earthly problem you may face, be it the financial depression, bruised family relations, or lost car keys. I love you all.

Comments are closed.

