18 oct 2010.

18 Oct

Dear Family and Friends,

I want you all to try this within the next week– a hot dog with a strip of bacon wrapped around it, and then adorned like a regular hot dog in a bun with mayo and ketchup and everything. The important part is the bacon. Delicious.

We were able to visit the temple this week, which was a great experience. I couldn’t actually go in (we went with investigators), but we had a great time. The MTC is right there, and so is a visitor’s center with the full size Christus and all. It was a wonderful experience, for us, and for the investigators.

There are these cool signs here on the big highways. If I remember right, it says something like this. ‘Pongase su cinturón de seguridad. Su familia le espera.’ Which is, Put on your seat belt, your family is waiting for you. I love them. Should have taken a picture, but I forgot.

A public thank you to Jill and Annette. I finally received your letters last week. Annette, I need your email address, and Jill…. well… it will take about a month before my response gets to you. Thank you so much for writing and for your love. Take care, you two.

I hope you are all doing well. I’m going to keep it short today; hopefully the photos make up for the brevity. Take care!

405 – Us with Martin and Alexis Blanco, our missionary helpers.

438 – We have to go up and down this hill twice a day. They’re building this road right now.

474 – I just love this kid. He’s got a dove on his head.

482 – Me and Junior. And another kid that just haaaad to be in the picture.

502 – Elder Arredondo and I in front of the Mexican MTC, which neither of us ever assisted.

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Comments are closed.

