21 marzo 2011.

21 Mar

Dear family and friends,

I love you so much. Thank you all so much for all we’ve been through in the last few years. I’m extremely grateful for the friends and family I’ve had that have helped me get my rear out here working. Thanks for being a part of my life.

This week has gone well. We’ve had a couple of let downs with investigators. One girl, Marlen, dropped us over the phone, and another kid, Noé (Noah), let us teach him the whole first lesson as if he were catholic or christian and at the end told us he’s atheist. So a couple funny things have happened.

I got stomach sick again from who knows what. The white missionaries get sick so often here that we hardly even notice anymore. Every week we go to the store for top ramen, cereal, milk, and peptobismol. haha.

One way cool lady we’re teaching is named Honoria. She’s twenty and has an 8 month old son. We met her looking for her brother, who had been referred to us by a member, and she came to church and went to a baptism and everything. Her baby was bawling the whole time but she loved church. Some people just light up when they go to church (in contrast, some investigators snore through church with me. That’s right mom, I haven’t changed a bit.)

Take care, and I’ll write next week.

989 – This family is great. (Minus the weird kid on the side. I don’t actually even know who he is. Everyone had to be in the photo, though.) As soon as we can find the mom a job where she doesn’t have to work on Sundays, she wants to be baptized.
993 – This spider almost killed me!
995 – So we killed it.
1000 – Action shot!!

Comments are closed.

