8 agosto 2011.

15 Aug

Dear family and friends,
This week we spent two days in Mexico City in a meeting. It was great to see the mission president; many times I feel like I don’t see him very often, but then I here people’s stories about when missions were much larger geographically and they hardly had contact with the mission offices!

Everything is going very well. We participated in the ward talent show with a special presentation of Dueling Banjos, we’ve been crazily crossing Queretaro to help out other Elders by interviewing their investigators, and I’ve been trying to keep my comp’s head in the game. (He tells me about every five minutes that he’s only got two weeks left, haha).

Something really special that I got to participate in this week was to give a workshop on following the promptings of the Spirit in our daily work. Sometimes, we have so much work that we forget to pay attention to those promptings, even though they’re obviously the most important tool we have. This work is God’s work. We all have to participate, full time missionaries, full time moms, dads, and kids. It was a good experience to be able to study and teach such a divine topic.

I’ve got everything I need right now, Mom, but thanks for asking. The only thing I miss from the USA is you guys. I hope you are all having a great time in Washington! I can’t believe that the girls are so old (they must get tired of hearing that), especially now that Abbey’s birthday’s coming up. Miss you a ton and hope you all are well.

278 – They eat chicken feet here. I still haven’t done it yet.
280 – Natalie is the bishop’s daughter. She and I are chill. haha.
282 – Most of you know what this means.

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Comments are closed.

