10 octubre 2011.

11 Oct

Kim this is my son’s (Elder Speer) letter this week. He is so happy to be training again. Each week I post his letters at elderspeer.wordpress.com. He went to Fremont High School. He did a lot of drama and singing there. I keep telling him to keep singing on his mission. He wants to be a choral music teacher someday! We live in West Haven. I hope this is fun for you.
Merlene Speer

Dear Family and friends,

It’s been a great week. Elder Smith is a star at Spanish and has been learning really fast. He also loves Fresca, which means we have something in common, haha. He’s from Kaysville, went to Davis high, and then went to Weber for two semesters before coming on the mission. Just turned 19 in July.

This week we had a run in with the cops. We thought they were going to try and arrest us or something but they just wanted to practice their English! Thank goodness. While we were talking with them, a drunk guy came up behind us to tell the cops that if they had any problems with us, they’d better talk to him first, haha. I guess every house in that neighborhood would have defended us that day. Good thing they didn’t have to.

I think I’m getting fatter again (Sorry, Megs, I’ll get back on those sit ups, haha). We’ve actually been eating breakfast and dinner and I feel full ALL the time. Really what they feed us at lunch is enough for the whole day but we don’t really get to space it out. It’s also not helping that every three hours is Frescatime.

I love you guys so much. Take care. Congratulations to Alene and Tyler, I just got the pic. And that photo of the jammies was hilarious! Thanks dad and Alene for that smile.

444 – Elder Smith and I on his first day.
464 – Yup. I made him shower with a bucket.
465 – We found this in our fridge.
467 – Ya put the lime in the coconut….. ( Love you Dad! )
470 – Dood.
472 – We worked hard this week.

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Comments are closed.

