26 diciembre 2011.

28 Dec

Dear family and friends.

Yesterday was Christmas!! Merry Christmas to everyone. It’s a wonderful holiday to be in the mission because everyone is thinking about the life of Christ and the impact he has in our lives. He is our Redeemer, our intercessor with the Father.

My favorite Christmas gift this year was being able to talk with my family. It’s been about 8 months since I was able to talk to them; although really it’s been much longer because yesterday I got to talk to all of my immediate family besides Dave and Kelly. Hope you two are doing great and have had a wonderful Christmas!

760 – With the town square Christmas tree.
761 – E Mauleon, Garcia, Ocampo. We’re eating some sopes that a sister gave us for breakfast.
765 – Whoops!!
766, 767 – The biggest torta ever! With yellow cheese on it. That stuff exists in Mexico??
770 – This guy is selling ladders. People commonly walk around with a ton of something selling it. I think this is the funniest one I’ve seen, but the second funniest is when they carry like eight dining room chairs in a precarious stack.
775 – For anyone that is still wondering, Elder Watson did make it to Mexico. This was the first and likely the only time I will see him here.
788, 789 – We are eating Christmas dinner with the bread making family.
793, 794 – We made Christmas dinner as a district. Carne asada.

Comments are closed.

