20 febrero 2012.

21 Feb

Dear family and friends,

It’s hard to feel like I have much to say this week because things have been pretty normal. News is that the area president, Elder Johnson, is going to be with the mission this week and that we’re all shining up our shoes to learn from a Seventy.

I want to wish a very happy birthday to my oldest niece, Hanna, who turns TEN this year. Congratulations Hanna!! I can’t believe you’re TEN already!!

Elder Castillo has been a hoot! He is always singing, laughing, telling a joke, or pulling a sucker out of his pocket for a little kid. That guy is gonna be a fun dad. His main problem right now is that not one of the three girlfriends that’s waiting for him have dumped him yet! He doesn’t know how he’s going to get out of this one. I keep telling him to just wait; he still has five more months for dear johns before he finishes in July.

Hope you all are doing well. Thanks for all the attention in my inbox. Here’s a couple quick responses. Take care and I’ll tell you all about the visit of Elder Johnson next week.

Thanks Karl and Annette for your email! Don’t worry, I’m saving the trunks for May!

Alene, thanks for the pictures and the stories. Sounds like Bailey is turning out to be quite the little talker. When I left she didn’t really talk at all. I still have the recording of her singing the annie songs with Tyler, haha. Sounds like you guys are having lots of fun. Don’t particularly remember Elder Giles, but how fun! I’m sure I was there both when he entered… AND when he left.

Mom, I’m so jealous that you guys are going to Brick Oven! It’s definitely in the top ten on things to do when I get home. Luckys.

Dad, thanks for your email. I was laughing and learning at the same time, haha. Don’t worry, I’m paying attention.

Jenn, if you still haven’t sent anything, don’t! It might not get here in time. Also, many thanks for the update and the love. Hope you are doing well!

fotos:

968 E Lawrence came on divisions with me and we took this picture with the Barcenas’s house. He said he wanted to show his family just what conditions some people live in here.

970 E Cole is the bomb. This picture is for his mom.

974 975 Crossing the railroad tracks bridge over Rio Tula.

988 I found an Abbey double as well! So far I’ve found one for Hanna, Abbey and I.

989 Lookout over Noxtongo from San Mateo II

991 He tortured this poor little lizard for about an hour total.

994 This kid looks like and oompaloompa. I don’t think the picture quite captured it.

995 Worth all 40 pesos. It’s homemade, baked granola.

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Comments are closed.

